Maldon makeover milestone

Wednesday marked an historic day for the township of Maldon with work beginning to remove power poles and lines following the completion of the long awaited project to move the town’s power underground.
Working group members Anne Hayes, Janet Purcell, CEO Darren Fuzzard, working group member Ken Fothergill, Bendigo West MP Maree Edwards, Cr Stephen Gardner and Powercor program lead Tim Hughan are pictured at Wednesday’s historic occasion.